No, the project should be fine with either release.
Save Project File AS routinely, giving it a unique # or name, so as not to overwrite prior saves. Using Save Project Files (no AS) will overwrite. From the HOME tab, that choice is available by clicking the chevron to the right of the Save Project button on the toolbar.
Let's take a look at it. Upload, as instructed above. What are your PC's specs: CPU/GPU/RAM?