Apparently not. AI, which isn't guaranteed 100% accurate, further states...
"If you have a backup from before the invoice was deleted, you can restore that backup and then re‑export or re‑print the invoice, then re‑enter the newer transactions that were lost in the restore.
If you do not have a backup from before the deletion, or if the backup is too old (you’d lose too much recent work), the only practical option is to re‑create the invoice manually using any PDF, email, or printout copy you still have."