Odd. You are using the release linked above?
After saving, and deleting some of the project, does the remainder export normally? If not, go to OPTIONS | ADVANCED tab and in the GPU section choose None (CPU Only). Does this make a difference? Switch back to the default if not. What video adapter/card is in use?
If still no joy, please share the project for analysis, so this can be solved. Follow these steps, on-by-one. Don't skip any. And if using Google Drive for the upload don't forget to change "restricted" to "anyone with link can view."
If you feel that the project is too big to upload, delete half of it (after saving, of course) and follow the procedure here to share it.
Back up --- With your project on the timeline, click on MENU at the top-left. Click FILE|BACK UP PROJECT FILES TO FOLDER. Choose a folder and SELECT FOLDER.
Upload --- Use a free server - Google Drive, MS OneDrive, etc.* - to upload the saved, numbered FOLDER. No need to upload the individual VPJ or export file.
Get link --- Right-click the file and click SHARE. If using Google, right-click the file, click SHARE | SHARE. Change "restricted" to "anyone ... can view"
Share --- Click COPY LINK or OK | DONE. Paste that link here, or click the folder at the top-right of this forum to message it privately. It won't be shared.
* Before uploading, right-click the folder, click PROPERTIES. Look at the File Size to confirm that it's not too big for the free space on the server.