Humm... a test here worked well, splitting out two bookmarks into three files. From the list, clicking on either item went straight to that location. Export was also accurate.
Install the latest release and see if that changes things.
For one-time licensed users upgrades are free for up to six months from purchase date. After that, WP will continue to fully function but a fee is required in order to register the newest. Retain your old install file and registration info. If there's an issue, you can always revert.
Save the project, then upload it to a free server, get a link (share) and post that link here. If using Google Drive, right-click on the saved file, click SHARE | SHARE and change "restricted" to "anyone with link can view."