That's a first. See if a reinstall helps. Here's the latest.
For one-time licensed users upgrades are free for up to six months from purchase date. After that, VP will continue to fully function but a fee is required in order to register the newest. Retain your old install file and registration info. If there's an issue, you can always revert.