nchngoc wrote:
Hi,
We have not received similar reports from customers about this. Please give us more details on how to repeat the problem and we will try to figure it out.
Thanks.
Sorry for the delay in getting back. We live 200 miles from email and internet and only come out to civilization occasionally. Here is the simplest case: You make changes to a file and then decide you don’t want to keep those changes, but you do want to keep the original file.
Click on File/ Save. While saving, hit cancel on save thermometer. Then close the file with red X (on file window). At “Do you want to save changes?” Answer “No”. Only a small part of the original file will still be there.
A variation on this case is the following: New file, yet un-named and un-saved.
Click on File/ Save file as; While saving, hit cancel. File is still open complete, but only part of it has been saved under the given name. Close file using the X, no message or warning given “Do you want to save file” File closes immediately and only the partial file has been saved.
We have observed more subtle variations on this phenomenon (having to do with two or more open files), but these two cases should help pinpoint the hole in your save algorithm.