The red line should certainly jump to the point that you have clicked.
Reinstall. Or, better still, install the latest.
For licensed users upgrades are free for up to six months from purchase date. After that, VP will continue to fully function but a fee is required in order to register the newest. Retain your old install file and registration info. If there's an issue, you can always revert.
test.mp4