Handily, the media bin contains folders for Audio, Images and Videos.
If I open (say) the Audio (Audios) folder and then select and delete an item in the timeline, the open folders in the media bin close themselves. I then have to open that media bin folder again.
If there a way to stop the folders from closing automatically every time the user deletes an item in the Timeline?