The last sequence cannot be deleted. Create a sequence 2 and you will be able to remove sequence 1.
Save Project File AS routinely, giving it a unique # or name, so as not to overwrite prior saves. Using Save Project Files (no AS) will overwrite. From the HOME tab, that choice is available by clicking the caret to the right of the Save Project button on the toolbar.