Marija V wrote:
Borate, I couldn't understand this one - "again right-click the file and click PROPERTIES | COMPATIBILITY tab"
Apparently export was successful after right-clicking the VP launch file/Run As Administrator.
If you want to make that choice permanent, so it doesn't have to be chosen manually each time, right-click the launch file again, click on the PROPERTIES item, then the COMPATIBILITY tab and check the Run As Administrator box.
As for slow processing in preview mode (not export), did you install the latest 64-bit release? You definitely should not be waiting 3-4 hours.
When files are loaded into the bin (top-left) they may show a % value. Let that complete. Then add the clips to the timeline for editing.
If a "processing" message appears in the preview window or playback is jerky, it may take a few minutes before clips fully cache. After making changes to those in the timeline, such as adding a clip, effect or a transition, there can be a brief pause prior to smooth playback.
The best way to analyze a project is to share it here (or in private). Take a few minutes to follow these four steps and someone will take a look...
Back up --- With your project on the timeline, click on MENU at the top-left. Click FILE|BACK UP PROJECT FILES TO FOLDER. Choose a folder and SELECT FOLDER.
Upload --- Use a free server - Google Drive, MS OneDrive, etc.* - to upload the saved, numbered FOLDER. Do NOT upload the individual VPJ or export file.
Get link --- Get a public link. If using Google Drive click GET SHAREABLE LINK. If necessary change "restricted" to "anyone with the link can view"
Share --- Click COPY LINK | DONE. Paste that link here, or click the folder at the top-right of this forum to message it privately to me. It won't be shared.
* Before uploading, right-click the folder, click PROPERTIES. Look at the File Size to confirm that it's not too big for the free space on the server.
AND always remember to do this... Save Project File AS routinely, giving it a unique # or name, so as not to overwrite prior saves. Using Save Project Files (no AS) will overwrite. From the HOME tab, that choice is available by clicking the caret to the right of the Save Project button on the toolbar.