RonB1949 Until about a day ago, if I set two clip points on theTimeline and right-clicked between them, there were options to Cut and Delete. The difference was that Delete left a blank section replacing the selection, but Cut deleted the selected clip completely. Now both actions have the same result - leaving a blank section. I am using V11.38. Thanks
borate Reinstalling (can take several tries) may revert the behavior. No need to re-download. Or, if you don't want a gap, just select the clip and press the DEL key. A right-click CLOSE GAP will close it as well.