No, Save Project File AS pertains to this...
Save Project File AS routinely, giving it a unique # or name, so as not to overwrite prior saves. Using Save Project Files (no AS) will overwrite. From the HOME tab, that choice is available by clicking the chevron to the right of the Save Project button on the toolbar. That's your protection.
What's needed here is the folder created when Back Up Project Files to a Folder OR Save Portable Project AS is used. In the Windows version those items are here...

That creates a number folder. Upload that folder as instructed above.
Also, be sure that you are using the current Videopad release... https://www.nchsoftware.com/videopad/versions.html
For licensed users upgrades are free for up to six months from purchase date. After that, VP will continue to fully function but a fee will be required in order to register the newest. Retain your old install file and registration info.