Had files been moved? After clicking the RESOLVE button, the system file manager should open - allowing you to locate the correct files.
Save Project File AS routinely, giving it a unique # or name, so as not to overwrite prior saves. Using Save Project Files (no AS) will overwrite. From the HOME tab, that choice is available by clicking the chevron to the right of the Save Project button on the toolbar. That's your protection.