If the project is saved, everything including your new bin will be restored when the project is reloaded. Save Project File AS routinely, giving it a unique # or name, so as not to overwrite prior saves. Using Save Project Files (no AS) will overwrite. From the HOME tab, that choice is available by clicking the chevron to the right of the Save Project button on the toolbar.
If you want the new bin to show up each time a new project is begun, create and save a dummy project, perhaps with one blank clip. Launch its VPJ file.
Delete the blank, then proceed with importing and editing.