I have split one track into three clips, then duplicated that track (by right-clicking on it and choosing "Duplicate Track" option), then deleted the middle clip from the first track, and the first and the third clips from the duplicate track.
I did so because I wanted to apply some effects to the middle part while keeping the first and the last parts intact.
However, after I had applied an effect (reverb) to the middle part of duplicate track (which by now was the only clip on that track), I discovered that same effects were also automatically applied to the clips on the original track. And later, when I cancelled the effects on the original track (by click on "Fx" and then unchoosing the applied effects), cancellation also took place automatically on the duplicate track!
So, is it like if you duplicate a track by using "Duplicate Track" option on the menu, whatever effects are applied on the duplicate track, they will also be duplicated on the original one? If so, then I don't quite see the point of it. Can somebody, please, explain what is that needed for?