It shouldn't change if you reinstall. But no guarantees.
Before you attempt that be sure that when you export it's re-encoding. Click the blue Default Quality / Filesize link.
In the Lossless Export field choose OFF (Re-encode) if that choice is available.

A newer release might solve the issue. Try either the free one linked earlier, or the trial. It should be full-featured for a short amount of time.