Without seeing your project, symptoms are too general for other than guesses. Folks here will help you if you take time to upload as instructed in your other threads. Then we can see exactly what you are seeing, and recommend solutions.
Did you update to the current release?
Nothing of your project will be lost if it's backed up routinely. Save Project File AS, giving it a unique # or name, so as not to overwrite prior saves. Using Save Project Files (no AS) will overwrite. From the HOME tab, that choice is available by clicking the chevron to the right of the Save Project button on the toolbar.
Many issues are due to user unfamiliarity. Others can be dealt with.
For refund info check here.