Clicking on Update launches the install screen, for acceptance.
The version installed will be a trial, unless licensed, so you can check it out. After a time, some features will be disabled or the program may not work.
As noted above, the free version will function indefinitely, with similar limitations.
Retain your old installer and registration info.