Update to the latest. For licensed users upgrades are free for up to six months from purchase date. After that, VP will continue to fully function but a fee will be required in order to register the newest. Retain your old install file and registration info.
If that doesn't solve the issue, take a minute to share a file or two that does this and someone here will check it out. Just upload the file/s to a free server, such as Google Drive or MS OneDrive, get a shared (public) link, copy the link and paste it here or to me in a Private Message via the mail envelope in the top-right corner of this forum.
Using Google Drive, if necessary change "restricted" to "anyone with link can view."