Two things you can do to solve the issue...
Mention the version of VP being used. For licensed users upgrades are free for up to six months from purchase date. After that, VP will continue to fully function but a fee will be required in order to register the newest. Retain your old install file and registration info. The latest.
Share the file. Someone here will be glad to check it out. Just upload the file/s to a free server, such as Google Drive or MS OneDrive, get a shared (public) link, copy the link and paste it here or to me in a Private Message via the mail envelope in the top-right corner of this forum.
Using Google Drive, if necessary change "restricted" to "anyone with link can view."