Hi
Also note:
If you Save Project for the first time VP asks for a name and then asks where you want to save the .vpj file Subsequent saves will overwrite the previous save.
If you Save Project File As VP asks every time for a name and where you want to save the .vpj file. Nothing is overwritten and you can therefore have several .vpj files that will create the same project at different stages of development
If you Save Portable Project As VP allows you to navigate to a prepared destination folder and saves copies of ALL the files as well as a .vpj file
The .vpj file is specific for a particular project The icon is.....
Clicking the icon will open that project into VP provided all the files are present in their original folders and have their original names.
If you Save a Portable Project all the components will have been copied into a single folder.
Nat