Answer a few questions. What version of VP is being used? What are your export settings?
Install this version. For licensed users upgrades are free for up to six months from purchase date. After that, VP will continue to fully function but a fee will be required in order to register the newest. Retain your old install file and registration info.
If this doesn't remedy the issue, please share your project so others can see and hear it as you do. This is easy, quick and can be private. Just follow these steps...
1. With your project on the timeline, click on MENU at the top-left. Click FILE|BACK UP PROJECT FILES TO FOLDER. Choose a folder and SELECT FOLDER.
2. Locate the saved, numbered folder. No need to upload the export or VPJ files. Upload it to a free server - Google Drive, MS OneDrive, etc.*
3. Get a shared, public link. If using Google Drive click GET SHAREABLE LINK. Click the blue "Change to anyone with the link..." Then click COPY LINK | DONE.
4. Paste that link here, or click the folder, above top-right in this forum, and message it to me. This is private and won't be shared.
* Before uploading, right-click the folder, click PROPERTIES. Look at the File Size to confirm that it's not too big for the free space on the server.