That behavior is strange and has never before been reported. Please share the project, so others can check it out. The process isn't difficult, takes mere minutes and can be private. Just follow these four steps...
1. With your project on the timeline, click on MENU at the top-left. Click FILE|BACK UP PROJECT FILES TO FOLDER. Choose a folder and SELECT FOLDER.
2. Locate the saved, numbered folder - not the export file or only the VPJ. Upload it to a free server - Google Drive, MS OneDrive, etc.*
3. Get a shared, public link. If using Google Drive click GET SHAREABLE LINK. Click the blue "Change to anyone with the link..." Then click COPY LINK | DONE.
4. Paste that link here, or click the folder, above top-right in this forum, and message it to me. This is private and won't be shared.
* Before uploading, right-click the folder, click PROPERTIES. Look at the File Size to confirm that it's not too big for the free space on the server.