What version of VP is being used? That's shown at start up and at the bottom-left of the VP screen. Here is the latest. For licensed users upgrades are free for up to six months from purchase date. After that, VP will continue to fully function but a fee will be required in order to register the newest. Retain your old install file and registration info.
If you take a few minutes to share your project, someone will check it out. Issues are usually resolved quickly. This can be private, and it's not difficult. Just follow these steps...
1. With your project on the timeline, click on MENU at the top-left. Click FILE|BACK UP PROJECT FILES TO FOLDER. Choose a folder and SELECT FOLDER.
2. Locate the saved, numbered folder and upload it to a free server - Google Drive, MS OneDrive, etc.* (Don't upload the export file or only the VPJ.)
3. Get a shared, public link. If using Google Drive click GET SHAREABLE LINK. Click the blue "Change to anyone with the link..." Then click COPY LINK | DONE.
4. Paste that link here, or click the folder, above top-right in this forum, and message it to me. This is private and won't be shared.
* Before uploading, right-click the folder, click PROPERTIES. Look at the File Size to confirm that it's not too big for the free space on the server.