Does this occur In preview, in the exported file, or both? What version of VP is being used? Clear Unused Cache Files under OPTIONS | DISK tab.
Consider installing this release and see if the issue persists.
For licensed users upgrades are free for up to six months from purchase date. After that, VP will continue to fully function but a fee will be required in order to register the newest. Retain your old install file and registration info.