Let's say that a clip in the bin has been trimmed so only the middle few seconds are added to the timeline and now you want to shift what is displayed in the sequence.
On the timeline, grab a clip's handle and drag left or right, to reveal more or less content. If you make a mistake, click <ctrl-Z> (EDIT|UNDO) to backtrack, step-by-step.
Save Project File AS routinely, giving it a unique # or name, so as to not overwrite prior saves. Using Save Project Files (no AS) will overwrite. Clicking a VPJ file (not playable) will restore the project as of the date the file was saved as long as the source files have not been moved or deleted.
drag.mp4