I recently purchased PhotoPad. I noticed that when I checked edited file's Priorities Details tab the GPS field "longitude and latitude" data had been removed; however, the "altitude" information remained. Is there a setting, or a procedure what would avoid this happening? I use my photos in mapping software. Removing the data results in the inability to map edited photos. This problem doesn't happen in other photo editing software.
What I'm trying to say is "Is there a way to keep the original photo's GPS Metadata on an edited picture?"