But the original file is always full (if I double click on the file on my desktop, it has not been overwrittened).
Ok, inside Wavepad, I have "save file as" with a new file name. Then I delete a portion of the file inside wavepad and save the project.
Then I quit and reopen wavepad and now, if I want to see again the deleted portion, what should I do ?