I am not happy about how the save option is on the new version of WavePad Masters Edition v 9.73
I have paid for many versions over the past 6 or so years of WavePad updating it often, but this new save style is disgraceful!
Everytime I save a recording sits in the WavePad program as untitled even though the copy of the saved file goes into the folder I chose.
My issue is that I am finding it difficult to know which of the audio's are saved and which ones aren't, as a result I didn't save because I assumed I had and ended up discovering an entire recording was accidently deleted! I am furious!
Why can't it just save and show the title on the saved version like it did before instead of showing up as Untitled_2 etc.. Had I seen that I wouldn't had deleted the damn thing thinking it was already saved to my folder. PLEASE FIX IT!!