For all I know this feature could already exist and I'm unaware.
It seems like a no brainer to have a button that can take a chopped up edited clip in the timeline and quickly turn it back into a full unchopped timeline without having to export and re-add. 7.05 is A1 to me. I just find myself re-adding clips a lot and just have OCD over the slight degrade in quality by recycling it from an export back in.