Hi
Sharing the project may not resolve this as if there presumably is an error in the vpj file posted to dropbox (etc) it will simply reassemble the project out of order. . There will be no way of knowing if the original clip order was changed when the sender saved it apart from assuming it WAS in order when the project was saved.
It's an awkward one to check out. However, like Borate I've not seen this happen before. I have just reconstructed from the vpj file a project with 95 consecutively numbered clips starting from an empty cache.Every clip was in it's correct place. (Version 7.25 )
I take it that no changes to the clip order were made to the project AFTER the vpj file was created without creating a NEW vpj file.?
Another thought....If you did save the project again after changing the clip order, did you save it to a different folder but reload the first project save from the first folder? (It's unlikely as VP saves to the same default folder and it would normally overwrite)
It's an odd one.
Nat