When FILE|SAVE AS is used to archive a project, it's saved to the folder shown. Open that folder with Windows Explorer (file manager) and delete the project.
You can also delete the source files from the folder where they were stored.
And VP cache files can be purged. Click OPTIONS|DISK and Clear Unused Cache Files.