I did a project yesterday with a ton of fades and the only one with an issue was the final one, ending credits fading to black. And it didn't matter if I had a blank back clip after it or not.
If no one else can see it but me, I won't worry about it. But here's something odd.
This was a video I created for my wife, taking videos and pictures she had made of her grandfather's quilt presentation ceremony (for being a ww2 vet). I made one final minor change and then left it exporting, as it was time for bed. The project name and final video name are both Quilt Presentation. This morning, I copy Quilt Presentation.mp4 to the thumb drive to play for her on the HT system. Then just on a whim, I played the video still on my computer HD. I noticed right away it was wrong, as I had made a change in the wording on the first title screen. I scroll through it and see it is outdated. I loaded the project into VP and it's the same outdated version. I thought I was going to have to tell her it was going to be delayed again, as it appeared I was going to have to redo the work I had done the night before. Then I played the video that was on the thumb drive, and it was actually the final, finished version! I then saw a project file on the computer called Quilt Presentation - Copy. I opened it in VP and it was the final version. So, all is well as I just copied the video from the thumb drive back to the computer and then renamed the copy of the project back to Quilt Presentation. But can anyone explain that lunacy?
It's either a Ryzan thing, or my computer is possessed.