Help !
I am in the progress of mounting a video, and as I am prudent (but obviously not enougth), I save regularly my project under a new name after making a set of modifications.
I "imported clips from another project" which was a trial for another approach and was using some of the files of the main project.
I succeed to move the imported clips with new effects in the main sequence, replacing the previous one (with difficulties - if I can reproduce the strange behavior I had to work around, I will post another message).
Then, I deleted them from the sequence imported (in order to have them only once in the resulting video).
I exported the video file, which is exactly conform to my project.
Latter on, I re-opened my last version : the copied clips have completly desappeared from the time line, their source files appear several time in the Video File bin under the same name.
I am completly confused : starting from previous versions of the project don't give me the corresponding "timeline".
What shall I do ? How to ensure that versions can be used as backup ?
I fear to continue to update my project !!!
Help much appreciated.
Some print screen to illustrate my problem
The main project (re-opened after succesful export).

The imported project (re-opened after)
